Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 5   [ 86 posts ]
Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 Post subject: Corrumpo
PostPosted: Thu 15 Dec 2011, 01:07 
Slippery Fish

I just had a random Idea one night about making a map like this. hope you enjoy.
If you notice anything outta place, let me know.
The Latin Word Corrumpo has many meanings, mainly: to break up, destroy, annihilate / spoil, weaken.

I'm still a beginner at Effects, so if some effects are annoying, I'll try to make them less annoying.

P.S. If it's too dark, I'll lighten it up for you, I'm on my laptop and everything is brighter to me.. >_>

Attachment:
File comment: Second Version, Added Collision for darkened areas. And STM helped me fix instant explosion in the pit area.
Corrumpo.sub [52.43 KiB]
Downloaded 250 times

Last edited by GelatinOverlord on Tue 20 Dec 2011, 10:15, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject: Re: Corrumpo
PostPosted: Thu 15 Dec 2011, 05:19 
Walking Encyclopedia

* Lighting is fine in my opinion.
* The effects are very nice. Nice job on the typhoon effect at the center!
* Center zone can be crossed without jumping by just sprinting across (no need for dash, carrying Radio also works, Radar Truck also works). Very nice!
* The 4 towers around the center can only be accessed by Blast Jump and Car Jump.
* Extraction Truck spawns seem to have a tendency to favour either team by chance.